Ms. BanksMs. Duboskey, Ms. Guarino, Ms. Hoffenberg & Ms. RuffingDr. FortunaMs. LaquintaMs. LawsonMs. Lovejoy CarterMs. RuffingMs. Seiler
Ms. MacLeanMr. WalshMs. CoadyMs. FanueleReformers (1800s)Mr. ReynoldsMs. GordonMs. Cataldo, Ms. Coady, Ms. PaoliniMr. Penza
Ms. ButlerMs. Cintron AP Chemistry 2016
This is the "Business" page of the "Franklin High School Library Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Franklin High School Library Resources  

Research assistance, subject guides, academic support, and useful resources.
Last Updated: Jul 26, 2017 URL: http://franklinhigh.libguides.com/content.php?pid=268848 Print Guide RSS Updates

Business Print Page
  Search: 
 

Business DVDs

Search eBooks

Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns

Profiles important marketing campaigns of the 20th century.

Case Studies 

Covers business case studies focused on the issues in emerging markets and emerging industries across the globe.

The Encyclopedia Business and Finance

The  Encyclopedia of Business and Finance is a 2-vol. complete reference covering five general areas: finance and banking; accounting; marketing; management; and information systems. 

The Encyclopedia of Small Business

The Encyclopedia contains detailed articles and overviews of all the key information needs of small business users, including financing; financial planning; business plan creation; market analysis; sales strategy; tax planning and more.

 

Business

Business Economics and Theories Collection This collection provides academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics.

Business Insights:Essentials Company profiles, financial data, investment reports, industry information, business periodicals and more.

General Business ASAP

Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure

Insurance and Liability Collection This collection of journals takes a broad view of this multimillion dollar industry covering such topics as labor relations, mortgage banking, legal issues, and more.

Small Business Collection Perfect for business schools and entrepreneurs, this compilation provides insights, tips, strategies and success stories. 

Morningstar Investment Research 

This site needs a library card number.  Email MS. Waite for that info. 

Get comprehensive financial information on New York Stock Exchange, American Stock Exchange & NASDAQ stocks.

 

 

General Subject Search

Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.  

Gale PowerSearch

 

General Reference Center Gold A general interest database that integrates a variety of sources - newspapers, reference books, magazines, and trade publications. Find articles on current events, popular culture, business and industry trends, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more.

One Search One Search is a federated search tool that saves you time by allowing you to search all of your library's electronic resources in one place and review all of the results in a single list. Select the resources you want to search below by name or search all of the available resources together in just One Search.


Student Edition Infotrac Designed for high-school students with access to a variety of indexed and full-text magazines, newspapers, podcasts, and reference books for information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports and more.

 

 

Newspapers & Current Events

Boston Globe 1980 to present

Boston Metro Collection The Bolton common, The boston Herald, The Metrowest Daily News, The Wayland Crier, The Boston Metropolitan Area and America's News Magazines 

The New York Times 1985 to present

Global Issues in Context


      
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip