Ms. BanksMs. Duboskey, Ms. Guarino, Ms. Hoffenberg & Ms. RuffingDr. FortunaMs. LaquintaMs. LawsonMs. Lovejoy CarterMs. RuffingMs. Seiler
Ms. MacLeanMr. WalshMs. CoadyMs. FanueleReformers (1800s)Mr. ReynoldsMs. GordonMs. Cataldo, Ms. Coady, Ms. PaoliniMr. Penza
Ms. ButlerMs. Cintron AP Chemistry 2016
This is the "Social Studies" page of the "Franklin High School Library Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Franklin High School Library Resources  

Research assistance, subject guides, academic support, and useful resources.
Last Updated: Jul 26, 2017 URL: http://franklinhigh.libguides.com/content.php?pid=268848 Print Guide RSS Updates

Social Studies Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Social Studies Databases

                  

     

  

 

Alexander Street Press

 

General Subject Search

Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.  

Gale PowerSearch

 

General Reference Center Gold A general interest database that integrates a variety of sources - newspapers, reference books, magazines, and trade publications. Find articles on current events, popular culture, business and industry trends, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more.

One Search One Search is a federated search tool that saves you time by allowing you to search all of your library's electronic resources in one place and review all of the results in a single list. Select the resources you want to search below by name or search all of the available resources together in just One Search.


Student Edition Infotrac Designed for high-school students with access to a variety of indexed and full-text magazines, newspapers, podcasts, and reference books for information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports and more.

 

 

 

Biography

Biography in Context Use this database for over 400,000 biographies covering literary figures, science, multicultural studies, business, entertainment, politics, sports, government, history, current events and the arts. 

 

Genealogy & Historical Documents

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip