Ms. BanksMs. Duboskey, Ms. Guarino, Ms. Hoffenberg & Ms. RuffingDr. FortunaMs. LaquintaMs. LawsonMs. Lovejoy CarterMs. RuffingMs. Seiler
Ms. MacLeanMr. WalshMs. CoadyMs. FanueleReformers (1800s)Mr. ReynoldsMs. GordonMs. Cataldo, Ms. Coady, Ms. PaoliniMr. Penza
Ms. ButlerMs. Cintron AP Chemistry 2016
This is the "Databases" page of the "Franklin High School Library Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Franklin High School Library Resources  

Research assistance, subject guides, academic support, and useful resources.
Last Updated: Jul 26, 2017 URL: http://franklinhigh.libguides.com/content.php?pid=268848 Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Directories

ipl2: Information You Can Trust
 

Digital Books

  

Image result for e-books



Find Peer Reviewed Scholarly Articles

Questia Research

Image result for questia logo

Email Ms. Waite to receive username and password.

 

Science

 

Databases

                  

     

  

 

Alexander Street Press

 

General Subject Search

Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.  

Gale PowerSearch

 

General Reference Center Gold A general interest database that integrates a variety of sources - newspapers, reference books, magazines, and trade publications. Find articles on current events, popular culture, business and industry trends, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more.

One Search One Search is a federated search tool that saves you time by allowing you to search all of your library's electronic resources in one place and review all of the results in a single list. Select the resources you want to search below by name or search all of the available resources together in just One Search.


Student Edition Infotrac Designed for high-school students with access to a variety of indexed and full-text magazines, newspapers, podcasts, and reference books for information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports and more.

 

 

Art

 

Fine Arts & Music Collection

 

Biography

Biography in Context Use this database for over 400,000 biographies covering literary figures, science, multicultural studies, business, entertainment, politics, sports, government, history, current events and the arts. 

 

Business

Business Economics and Theories Collection This collection provides academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics.

Business Insights:Essentials Company profiles, financial data, investment reports, industry information, business periodicals and more.

General Business ASAP

Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure

Insurance and Liability Collection This collection of journals takes a broad view of this multimillion dollar industry covering such topics as labor relations, mortgage banking, legal issues, and more.

Small Business Collection Perfect for business schools and entrepreneurs, this compilation provides insights, tips, strategies and success stories. 

Morningstar Investment Research 

This site needs a library card number.  Email MS. Waite for that info. 

Get comprehensive financial information on New York Stock Exchange, American Stock Exchange & NASDAQ stocks.

 

Criminal Justice

Culinary Arts

Culinary Arts Targeted collection of over 200 major cooking and nutrition magazines including recipes, restaurant reviews and industry information.

Education

Educator's Reference Use this mainly full-text collection of over 1100 periodicals and 200 reports for educational research from preschool to college covering technology, health and bilingual education, testing, and issues in administration, funding and policy.

Gardening, Landscape and Horticulture

 

Genealogy & Historical Documents

 

Literature Search

Literature Criticism Online (three databases with expanded search content: Contempoary Literary Critism, 19th Century Literary Criticism, 20th Century Literary Criticism)

Expanded Academic ASAP Infotrac From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images!

Literature Resource Center Full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, and more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements.  Researchers at all levels will find the information they need, with content covering all genres and disciplines, all time periods and all parts of the world.

Academic OneFile Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.

Books and Authors Reader's advisory for fiction and non-fiction.

Books in Print Search everything in the market from books, e-books, audio books, and videos.

 

 

Foreign Language

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip